Another year

“The days are long but years are short”. (Gretchen Rubin)

2015 flashed by and suddenly 2016 is upon us. This morning i was reading my blog on my year 2014 and how it had been a year of finding and accepting myself. Being Uden. And as i sit to reflect on 2015, i still am finding more of myself. I think the journey never ends. As each of us go through our life, each moment, each event and each day, the decisions we make as a result contribute to who we are today.

For me, 2015 has been a year of loss and lessons. I have lost my loved one, my only brother. Life does teach lessons the hard way andΒ I have gone through stages of unbelief and grief but nothing will ever change the fact. He was lost young too young, butΒ today as I ride through, flashes of memories at various stages of his life, stages from the part I did play in his life, I think he did live an adventurous life right until the very end. He was a fun loving, creative, gentle and kind. I will always cherish his life and his memories.

For 2016, my resolution will be to cherish the people in my life more, to never take anyone for granted and to be happy. Too often, we take people for granted and i myself have been guilty of it. This time, i intend to be more aware of my actions and love the real people in my life, be less judgemental and more understanding, be happy with whatever life brings and face it with sunshine. πŸ˜›

And as always, i have family and friends to be grateful for. Thank you every one for being a part of my life. Looking forward to continuing the journey with everyone.

20141226_170908For another year,

For peace and love and laughter and rain,

For sunshine, for loved ones,

For life, for another chance,

For shared moments, for acceptance,

For growth, for experience,

For strength come what may,

And for much more,

Happy new year!!!!

 

This entry was posted in Random Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another year

  1. Sonam says:

    I often take people for granted and this made me reflect on my own life. You have faced your loss with strength and I couldn’t help but admire how you handled everything with grace. 2016 shall definitely be better. Wishing you a Happy New Year aue πŸ™‚ xx

    Like

  2. Sonam ChOkie says:

    I often take people for granted and this made me reflect on my life. You have faced your loss with strength and I couldnt help but admire how you handled everything with grace. 2016 will be definitely better.Wishing you Happy New Year aue πŸ™‚ xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

